How to delete students from your Sparx site

Schools with a Sparx site with MIS integration

Your students are managed in your MIS. If a student is deleted from your MIS then you can contact us at schoolsupport@sparx.co.uk and we will update your Sparx site for you.

You might also find this article useful:

How does the Wonde integration work?

Schools with a Sparx site without MIS integration (CSV upload)

It is not currently possible to delete a student within an academic year, but you can move students out of a class in Teacher Portal and into ‘No Class’. This means they will stop receiving homework, emails will not be sent to parents, and they will not appear in any classes.

At the end of the academic year, all students will be wiped from the system, and only students who remain in the school’s MIS will be re-imported for the following year.

To move a student into ‘No Class’, follow these steps:

  • Search for the student by name in the search box in the top right corner of Teacher Portal
  • From the student summary page, click Go to student details
  • In the Edit Student window, select No class from the Class dropdown
  • Click Save


Click here for information on what happens when a student leaves the school.